It is the “ambience”, the art of soulful arrangements that draws the listener into the spell, if Favari plays its international song repertoire. A trio with great stage experience presents itself, which recorded a constant increase in fans since its foundation in 2001.

 

Claudio Favari, Chanteur and guitarist of the group, heavily influenced from French chanson as a native Frenchman of Italian descent and convincing with his special timbre in every major international recital lecture. His virtuoso guitar playing earned him, among other things, a first prize at the International Jazz Festival in Burghausen.
With his pianistic skills, its sounds and its precise synth bass Hemmi Donie enables the realization of exciting arrangements and a bandwidth “of the coolness of modern lounge sounds to emotionality electrifying solos and driving beats in Soul Jazz” (Press). In the 1980s, Donie was as musical director with the Broadway Musical Company New York on tour in Germany and Italy. As musical director in big bands he worked with Caterina Valente, Al Martino, Alice and Ellen Kessler, Jonny Logan and others.

 

As a drummer,  Kurt Landry is the rhythmic backbone of the trio and thus responsible for the Favari “groove”. His experience of many different musical projects is set in its filigree broom game and gives the drums a decisive role in the “ambience”.

 

Favari provides the friend of Live Music an entertaining repertoire of international compositions, songs and classic songs, from both the German and French as well as in the Anglo and Latin America.

Es ist die „ambience“, die Kunst für gefühlvolle Arrangements, die den Zuhörer in den Bann zieht, wenn Favari ihr internationales Song-Repertoire erklingen lassen. Ein Trio mit großer Bühnenerfahrung präsentiert sich, das seit seiner Gründung 2001 einen ständigen Zuwachs an Fans verzeichnet.
Claudio Favari, Chanteur und Gitarrist der Gruppe, ist als gebürtiger Franzose italienischer Abstammung vom französischen Chanson stark beeinflusst und überzeugt mit seinem besonderen Timbre in jedem internationalen Liedvortrag. Sein virtuoses Gitarrenspiel brachte ihm unter anderem den ersten Platz beim internationalen Jazzfestival in Burghausen ein.
Mit seinen pianistischen Fähigkeiten, seinen Sounds und seinem präzisen Synthbass ermöglicht Hemmi Donié die Realisierung spannender Arrangements und eine Bandbreite „von der Coolness moderner Lounge-Klänge bis hin zu Emotionalität mitreissender Soli und treibender Beats im Souljazz”(Presse). In den 1980-er Jahren war Donié als musical director mit der Broadway Musical Company New York auf Tournee durch Deutschland und Italien. Als musikalischer Leiter in Bigbands arbeitete er zusammen mit Caterina Valente, Al Martino, Alice und Ellen Kessler, Jonny Logan und anderen.
Für den Favari „groove“, das rhythmische Rückgrat des Trios, ist Kurt Landry als Drummer verantwortlich. Seine Erfahrung aus vielen unterschiedlichen musikalischen Projekten fließt in sein filigranes Besenspiel ein und verleiht dem Schlagzeug einen entscheidenden Anteil an der „ambience“.
Favari  bietet dem Freund der Live-Music ein kurzweiliges Repertoire internationaler Kompositionen, Chansons und Songklassiker, sowohl aus dem deutsch-französischen als auch aus dem anglo- und lateinamerikanischen Raum.